Texas law says anyone who thinks a child, or person 65 years or older, or an adult with disabilities is being abused, neglected, or exploited must report it to DFPS. A person who reports abuse in good faith is immune from civil or criminal liability. DFPS keeps the name of the person making the report confidential.
Your report will be reviewed and processed by Adult Protective Services personnel at the Tennessee Department of Human Services. Please follow the instructions below. If you prefer, you may instead call 1-888-APS-TENN (1-888-277-8366). Duty to Report Abuse, Neglect or Exploitation – T.C.A. 71-6-103(b).
Report abuse if you suspect a vulnerable adult is being harmed. Become familiar with the possible types and signs of abuse. Learn more about self neglect. Abuse prevention tips and suggestions. Read current laws that protect vulnerable adults in Washington State. Information for Mandatory Reporters. Who are mandatory reporters?
The Florida Abuse Hotline accepts reports 24 hours a day and 7 days a week of known or suspected child abuse, neglect, or abandonment and reports of known or suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation of a vulnerable adult. To make a report you can - report .
Minnesota Adult Abuse Reporting Center - VA - CEP Report Thank you. Your form has been submitted to the Minnesota Adult Abuse Reporting Center (MAARC). Required notifications to Law Enforcement and Emergency Protective Services will be made by MAARC. This report will be referred to the Lead Investigative Agency by MAARC.